It’s been so long since I’ve posted. Last weekend I went to the Download Fest in Derby and watched bands like Motionless in White, System of a Down, 5FDP, SWS and more.

On the Friday, we first watched Motionless in White. We also watched (in no specific order) Suicidal Tendencies, Good Charlotte, System myOf A Down, 5 Finger Death Punch, Sleeping With Sirens, and a tiny bit of Sabaton.

20170609_201909(0).jpg

We went shopping; I got a leather corset (like the one Selene from Underworld has) and a Motionless in White shirt.

Later, I waited in the line to meet them. The people in front of us were the last to get in. But my sister thrusted a piece of paper at Chris Cerulli (the singer) and he said “I don’t have a pen!” So the security dude got a pen and I got an autograph :] I also wanted to meet Pierce The Veil but we left early. And ironically, the people in front of us were the last ones allowed in too.

20170609_163821.jpg

A picture of Chris being cute ^

We had a hotel room, which was just so nice. We all had beds to ourselves this time (last year I had to share a bed). The shower was weird, though.. I didn’t really know how to use it.

On the second day, Saturday, we watched Alestorm (they played a hilarious new song, watch it here. It’s 90% swearing though)

We also watched Suicide Silence, Pierce The Veil, AFI, A Day To Remember and Rob Zombie. I got cold so we bought me a hoodie and a woolen poncho. In Rob Zombie, someone used me as a balance so he could sit on his friend’s shoulders.. o_o

20170610_154742.jpg

On Sunday we watched Pertubator, Alter Bridge, Steel Panther, Airbourne, Aerosmith and In Flames. We went shopping again and I got some tie dye shorts, earrings and over knee socks. Probably other stuff that I’ve forgotten about. Oh yeah, and some patches with band logos.

20170611_193852.jpg

Every single year it rains but this year it didn’t, surprisingly. We were worried that it would be horribly cold and rainy but it was warm and sunny. I got bad sunburn though.

If I’ve forgotten anything then I’ll add it later.

20170609_195356.jpg

Leave a Reply

