Happy Valentine’s Day, everyone. I don’t actually celebrate it because a) there’s nobody to celebrate with and b) love should be shown to your partner on more occasions than V-Day. But if you do or don’t celebrate it, either is cool.

I’ve been watching Yuri!!! On Ice again. It’s a gay sports anime based on some figure skaters. (Synopsis: Yūri Katsuki carried all of Japan’s hopes on his shoulders to win at the Gran Prix Finale ice skating competition, but suffered a crushing defeat. He returns home to Kyushu and half feels like he wants to retire, and half feels like he wants to continue ice skating.) and then a celeb skater coaches him and they fall in love, etc. etc. I’m excited for S2. Yūri Katsuki’s favourite food is a pork cutlet bowl, and my mum made me one 😀

Also, speaking of anime, I’ve been learning Japanese recently. I started learning hiragana, and I can say basic things like “how are you?” and “goodnight,” (as well as hi, bye, thanks, etc.) It’s quite fun, and different to what I usually do which is why I like it. I was mainly inspired to do it by Attack On Titan, heh.

Leave a Reply

