About a month and a half ago my friend bought me Don’t Starve Together so he could play it with me. Note that I have Don’t Starve Together and I have no idea if Don’t Starve is the same, although it’s probably similar apart from the multiplayer aspect. Here’s what I think of DST:

First of all, I love the art style. I don’t know any other games that have the same (or even similar) art style. The style makes the characters look creepy but other things kind of cute (like the ghosties).

As I said before, I don’t have regular DS so I don’t know much about it, but in DST there’s a way to have single player as well as multiplayer so I guess that’s a plus?

The friend that bought me DST lives in America, so when we play together it’s super laggy on my end since he’s usually the host. And if I decide to host, he lags pretty bad too. But I have friends who play it with me who live about half an hour away from me, and we still lag like hell. So that sucks.

It’s one of my favourite games and apart from the lag, I’d rate it pretty good. But tools and armour/hats (etc.) really don’t last long, which is annoying, but I guess it’s just an extra push to find more materials.

4 stars out of 5 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

