Fall Out Boy – Review.

Fall Out Boy are a truly amazing band and I hope to see them again many more times. There are many words to describe FOB, and I know that ‘superior’ is definitely one. I have to say that I prefer their album Save Rock And Roll to their latest, American Beauty/American Psycho.

I think that’s because Save Rock And Roll is a lot less pop-styled than American Beauty/American Psycho.  Although I do like a lot of American Beauty‘s songs, Save Rock And Roll has to be my fave. I’ve met them all before, and unlike some bands, Fall Out Boy were extremely kind to me, my mum, and my sister (whom were with me at the time), and it was a very pleasant experience and I’d do it again if I could, for sure.

Some people think otherwise, but I think that a lot of their older stuff from about 2006 is almost as good as the music they do now. Thnks Fr Th Mmrs is definitely a good example of a great older song, as are Dance, Dance and This Ain’t a Scene.

Overall, I think the people who haven’t listened to them yet have missed out, and I’d rate their music an 8.5 – 9 out of 10 and I recommend them to people who like punk-pop music.

Leave a Reply

